Salt River Project boards reviewing election returns to fill 42 seats

Salt River Project (SRP) recently held elections to fill 22 seats on the board of SRP Agricultural Improvement and Power District and 20 seats on the board and council of the Salt River Valley Water Users’ Association.

The district supervises the SRP’s electric operations and the association directs the SRP’s water operations.

Those elected to fill the 42 total seats will begin their terms on May 2 and 3. 

The unofficial results of the two at-large races show that incumbents Christopher Dobson in Seat 11 and Fred Ash in Seat 13 have been defeated by Paul Hirt, who will fill Seat 11, and Nick Brown in Seat 13. Incumbent Mario Herrera looks to have survived the challenge from Jay Boslin for Seat 3, and it is likely that Robert Arnett has defeated Kevin Rogers for Seat 9. Larry Rovey and Kevin Johnson both retained their positions on Seat 1.

Want to get notified whenever we write about Salt River Project ?

Sign-up Next time we write about Salt River Project, we'll email you a link to the story. You may edit your settings or unsubscribe at any time.

Organizations in this Story

Salt River Project

More News

Metro Business Network