Mesa Community College students awarded scholarships by Coca-Cola

Two Mesa Community College (MCC) students have been honored as team scholars.

Jessica Siegel and Zachary St. Martin were both named Coca-Cola Community College Academic Team Scholars for 2017.  

Siegel, who was awarded $1,500 as part of the recognition, wants to become a naturopathic medical doctor. She anticipates completing a Bachelor of Science in psychology at Arizona State University and following that with studies at the Southwest College of Naturopathic Medicine.

St. Martin, who was awarded $1,250, also plans to pursue a career in health care. He anticipates completing studies in the science of health care delivery at Arizona State and further studies that include a Doctor of Medicine/Master of Public Heath degrees.

The advisor and faculty director of the MCC Center for Community and Civic Engagement said the school was proud of the students and their potential.

"These exceptional members of the Omicron Beta Chapter of the Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society epitomize the four hallmarks Phi Theta Kappa is founded on: scholarship, leadership, service and fellowship,” Duane Oakes said in a press release.

The award is given to college students in a two-year program that “demonstrate academic excellence and intellectual rigor combined with leadership and service that extends their education beyond the classroom,” according to a press release.

Want to get notified whenever we write about any of these organizations ?

Sign-up Next time we write about any of these organizations, we'll email you a link to the story. You may edit your settings or unsubscribe at any time.

Organizations in this Story

Arizona State University Mesa Chamber of Commerce

More News

Metro Business Network