GREATER PHOENIX CHAMBER OF COMMERCE: Announces General Election Candidate Endorsements

Greater Phoenix Chamber of Commerce issued the following announcement on Sept. 18.

The Greater Phoenix Chamber’s Political Action Committee (GPC PAC) has endorsed 51 candidates for the Arizona Legislature prior to the November 6, 2018, general election. The Chamber PAC has supported business-friendly candidates in local and state races for more than four decades.

“After reviewing the results of the primary elections, the PAC is endorsing 55 legislative candidates and 4 statewide candidates for the general election in November,” said PAC Chairman, John Moody. “These candidates understand the importance of maintaining a pro-business environment and support public policies that provide a strong foundation for Arizona businesses to prosper, grow and create new jobs.”

“With a rigorous vetting process and endorsement standard, the Chamber’s PAC continues to support candidates that will be advocates for economic growth,” said Todd Sanders, Greater Phoenix Chamber President and CEO. “As the leading business organization in Arizona, the Chamber understands the importance of supporting candidates in the general election that align with our overall mission and that are focused on economic prosperity, and we are pleased to endorse these leaders.”

The following is the list of candidates endorsed by the Chamber PAC for the 2018 general election:



Doug Ducey (R)Secretary of StateSteve Gaynor (R)


Kimberly Yee (R)

Attorney General

Mark Brnovich (R)


District 1Karen Fann (R), Senate

Noel Campbell (R), House


District 12Travis Grantham (R), House


District 21Rick Gray (R), Senate

Kevin Payne (R), House

Tony Rivero (R), House


District 2Chris Ackerley (R), House

Daniel Hernandez (D), House


District 13Sine Kerr (R), Senate

Tim Dunn (R), House

Joanne Osborne (R), House


District 22David Livingston (R), Senate

Ben Toma (R), House

Frank Carroll, (R), House


District 3Alma Hernandez (D), House


District 14Gail Griffin (R), House

Becky Nutt (R), House


District 23Michelle Ugenti-Rita (R), Senate

John Kavanagh (R), House

Jay Lawrence (R), House


District 5Sonny Borrelli (R), Senate

Regina Cobb (R), House

Leo Biasiucci (R), House


District 15Heather Carter (R), Senate

John Allen (R), House


District 25Rusty Bowers (R), House

Michelle Udall (R), House


District 6Sylvia Allen (R), Senate

Bob Thorpe (R), House

Walt Blackman (R), House


District 17J.D. Mesnard (R), Senate

Nora Ellen (R), House

Jeff Weninger (R), House



District 27Reginald Bolding (D), House


District 8Frank Pratt (R), Senate

T.J. Shope (R), House

David Cook (R), House


District 18Sean Bowie (D), Senate

Jill Norgaard (R), House

Greg Patterson (R), House


District 28Kate Brophy McGee (R), Senate

Kathy Petsas (R), House

Maria Syms (R), House


District 9Ana Henderson (R), House


District 19Lupe Contreras (D), Senate

Diego Espinoza (D), House

Lorenzo Sierra (D), House


District 29Cesar Chavez (D), House


District 10David Bradley (D), Senate

Todd Clodfelter (R), House


District 20Paul Boyer (R), Senate

Shawnna Bolick (R), House

Anthony Kern (R), House

District 30Robert Meza (D), House


District 11Vince Leach (R), Senate

In order to vote in the November 6 election, individuals must submit their voter registration by October 9. Voters may return early ballots by mail, deliver to the Maricopa County Recorder’s Office, or return to any early voting site or polling place on Election Day.  To be counted, completed early ballots must be received by an election official no later than 7 p.m. on Election Day.

Original source can be found here.

Want to get notified whenever we write about Greater Phoenix Chamber of Commerce ?

Sign-up Next time we write about Greater Phoenix Chamber of Commerce, we'll email you a link to the story. You may edit your settings or unsubscribe at any time.

Organizations in this Story

Greater Phoenix Chamber of Commerce

More News

Metro Business Network