COCHISE COUNTY COURTS: Swearing In and Investiture Ceremonies

Cochise County Courts issued the following announcement on Dec. 27.

The Arizona Superior Court in Cochise County will be welcoming new Judicial Officers to the Justice Courts and Superior Court at the Swearing In Ceremony on Wednesday, January 2, 2019 and Investiture Ceremony on Monday, January 7.

Justice of the Peace, Janus Poppe, Precinct One - Bisbee and Ruben Adame, Precinct Six - Bowie, to include Constables Mike Fortenberry, Precinct Four - Willcox; Melissa Wirthlin, Precinct Five - Sierra Vista, and Thomas Bailey, Precinct Six will be sworn into their newly elected offices on January 2 in the Division 3 Courtroom at the Bisbee Superior Court, 100 Quality Hill Bisbee, AZ at 1:30pm.

During the event, Re-Elected Justices of the Peace Bruce Staggs - Precinct Three Benson; Trevor Ward - Precinct Four Willcox; and Timothy Dickerson - Precinct Five Sierra Vista will also be sworn in.

The Investiture Ceremony welcoming Superior Court Judicial Officers Laura Cardinal and David Thorn as well as Clerk of the Superior Court Amy Hunley, will be held at 9:00am on Monday, January 7, also in the Division Three courtroom in Bisbee.

Cochise County Superior Court Presiding Judge James Conlogue will be the Master of Ceremonies for both events where he will administer the oaths of office.

Immediately after the judicial officers are sworn in, their duties will begin.

Original source can be found here.

Want to get notified whenever we write about Cochise County Courts ?

Sign-up Next time we write about Cochise County Courts, we'll email you a link to the story. You may edit your settings or unsubscribe at any time.

Organizations in this Story

Cochise County Courts

More News

Metro Business Network